Reviews for Quincy, MA General Dentist Dr. James McDonough

Patient Reviews

Wollaston Dental Group is proud to be a leading choice among patients who value excellence in care, service, and comfort. Dr. James McDonough and our team are passionate about our approach to provide high-quality care to patients in all stages of life and are recognized in the Wollaston community as being a trusted source for family dentistry. Whatever your smile goals or dental needs may be, we look forward to exceeding your expectations with our gentle approach and high standard of care. We know that choosing a dental practice for your family is very important to you. As such, we invite you to browse our latest reviews to see firsthand what it is like to be a patient of Wollaston Dental Group.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Jim McDonough has been my dentist for 43 years. He is extremely talented and conscientious. I live far away from his office, but it is well worth the drive. He is absolutely painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

I recently had another great visit with Dr. McDonough and team. Received great care and perspectives on my teeth and their health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Clean and friendly office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

So professional and kind. I love how he explains everything step by step as he goes. I love the office staff too-always looking for ways to save me money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Dr.Mcdonough has been my Dentist for over 10 years, along with his amazing team they are always patient, and caring towards their patients. Very well organized and always upfront during every procedure which you don’t often see. I would reccomand everyone to set up a visit and after 1 visit you will see just how this place is ranked a 5 Star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Staff members are always very professional, thorough and friendly. I’ve never been left waiting beyond my scheduled appointment time. I recommend Wollaston Dental Group to anyone looking for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

James McDonough has been my dentist for over 20 years. He's patient and compassionate, always generous with his time. His work is fantastic, about as painless as I could imagine and, since I'm a long-term patient, I can vouch that his stuff holds up great. The office is well run and well organized. James is technologically up to date with everything and appointments are always on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Great, friendly service from reception to the dental hygienist, to the doctor himself. They are simply professional experts.Waiting room is sufficient-magazine collection is diverse and abundant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Great service ! They finish very quickly and the staff is amazing !!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Dr McDonough has been my dentist for 40 years! His work is super and so is his office. Friendly and very competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Love the staff, everyone is so kind and personable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I am a service tech in the dental field.I travel around to many dental offices throughout the Metro Boston area and throughout the South Eastern Massachusetts. There not many office's that come close the this office in cleanliness, care and in top operation of equipment and patient care. Their staff is one of the best in this office. The staff not only cares about their Patients but they also care about their equipment as well and are on top of Its operation in cleanliness. If you're looking for a great dental experience, this with me my recommendation for you to check them out today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I've been a patient for over 30 years. Excellent service and care. I highly recommend for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Dr McDonough and all the staff at Wollaston Dental Group are laid-back, friendly and professional. They will customize your treatment to explain as much or as little as you’re comfortable with. They offer a wide range of dental services. I’ve always had a great experience! If you are looking for a new dentist, I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Have been visiting Dr. McDonough and his staff for 20 years, and can not imagine working with another practice. Dr. McDonough has worked on some serious repairs for me (after an accident), and now handles my routine check-ups and visits. I would give more than five stars if I could. I actually look forward to going to the dentist for my visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Been coming here for a few years. Close to the T, plenty of parking, and great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2018

Wollaston dental is as professional and friendly as I have ever experienced More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I worked for Dr. McDonough for 6 years as a dental hygienist and was also a patient myself (I unfortunately had to move out of state due to my husband's job). I can speak both as an employee and as a patient, and can tell you that Dr. McDonough is extremely professional, gentile, and caring. His vast knowledge and years of experience combined with his love for technology make him an incredible dentist. The front desk offers friendly service and will work with you to best utilize your insurance benefits. Although I no longer have the pleasure of working with Dr. McDonough or his team, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Been going here for years - the hygienists are always very friendly and Dr. McDonough is great! Could not recommend this place more. Easy walk from Wollaston T if you're coming from the city More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Always willing to accommodate my schedule. Quick and friendly. Always remember my name. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.